STAR comprehensively includes crucial principles of transparency, auditing, and harmonization of standards. STAR certification provides multiple benefits, including assessment of cloud technology against industry-established best practices and validation of security posture of cloud offerings.


Review our global compliance programs


How does CSA help align cloud security measure?

The Cloud Security Alliance has created the Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM) which is a baseline set of security controls to help enterprises assess the risk associated with a cloud computing provider. CCM v3.0.1 is available as a free download to help limitations exist for encrypting data in storage, data in transit and key management.
Domains of Cloud Control Matrix:
There are 16 domains identified in the CCM and TCL has complied to the 133 controls of all 16 domains. They are:

Domain Name No. of Controls
Application & Interface Security; Application Security 4
Audit Assurance & Compliance; Audit Planning 3
Business Continuity Management & Operational Resilience; Business Continuity Planning 11
Change Control & Configuration Management; New Development / Acquisition 5
Data Security & Information Lifecycle Management Classification 7
Datacenter Security; Asset Management 9
Encryption & Key Management Entitlement 4
Governance and Risk Management; Baseline Requirements 11
Human Resources; Asset Returns 11
Identity & Access Management; Audit Tools Access 13
Infrastructure & Virtualization Security; Audit Logging / Intrusion Detection 13
Interoperability & Portability; APIs 5
Mobile Security; Anti-Malware 20
Security Incident Management, E-Discovery & Cloud Forensics
Contact / Authority Maintenance
Supply Chain Management, Transparency and Accountability
Data Quality and Integrity
Threat and Vulnerability Management
Anti-Virus / Malicious Software


Review all our global compliance programs


Is Tata Communications aligned to CSA STAR?

CSA STAR Self-Assessment is open to all cloud technology players and allows them to submit self-assessment reports which records adoption and compliance to CSA-published best practices. CSA CCM is a framework which provides organizations with the needed structure, detail and precision relating to information security exercises that are tailored-made to the cloud industry.

To indicate TCL’s compliance with CSA best practices the Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM) was submitted, which provides a controls framework that gives detailed understanding of security concepts and principles that are aligned to the Cloud Security Alliance guidance in 13 domains.


Contact us

Contact us to learn how we can help you unleash collaboration, creativity, and commercial innovation.